unwrappingmommy

I’m myself minus one small infant :)

Posted on: July 22, 2011

Heeeeyyyy!! It’s been 11 days since my last post, and I’ve been doing great! I just had to drudge up that “Want to” to go along with my “Need to”.

I was texting a friend everyday to have some accountability when I put something in my mouth. It did help, a lot, having to answer, or at least announce, when I put something in there. The facebook page was a good beginner tool too, but then a different friend recommended . Since I have an iPad I downloaded the app for it, and Oh.Em.Geeeee, what a big help it’s been such a huge help. I’ve already gone down 9 pounds from where I started, which is like an entire small infant! Still in the same size, still think I look the same, because, lucky me, I lose weight in my face and chest first :/ BUT, it’s still progress, and it’s still babysteps to a healtier weight and lifestyle.

It really isn’t a diet. I’m not trying to lose weight only to have it come creeping back up on me in a few months. I’m also not hell-bent on the 135 number I listed as my goal weight on MFP. Really, I just want to be comfortable in my skin. I don’t want to be mistaken for pregnant anymore, I don’t want to cry when I have to go dress shopping, I don’t want to have to wear a skort to the pool.

I know it takes time, but now that my mind is changing to accept the transformation, hopefully I will be able to keep up the work when the numbers on the scale aren’t dropping so quickly (which I know they will do in a few days once the water weight is gone).

Next step is getting better about excersize. I have a treadmill, but since it’s in my bedroom, and hubby works it’s hard to use it when I want since he’s asleep. I will try to start using it at night. I promise 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies 😂😂😂 Definitely my kid 😍😂😍😂😍 #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! 🌈🏖️🌊🐬🐳🐋🚢🐚🌅🕶️👒🏄‍♀️🌞 #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico Time for Noms!! Taste the Rainbow. #tastetherainbow #rainbow #yummy #silly #funny #rightplacerighttime #rain #openwide #boymom #skittles When the friend your friend crocheted for you needs a friend, you make one. #crochet #besties #friends #unicorn #kittencube #rainbow #yarn #fiberart #amigurumi

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

