unwrappingmommy

Let’s try this again…

Posted on: January 24, 2012

6 months!!! That is how long it has been since I jumped off the wagon and ran as far away from that sucker as I could go. Well, I didn’t really run. More like a leisurely walk in the opposite direction stopping at every diner and donut shop along the way.

I booked our reservations for the beach yesterday, and decided it was time to get in gear for that trip. Then, this morning I made the mistake of stepping on the scale for S&G’s to see where I was. Can you say HEART ATTACK!!?? I’ve never been a wispy gal, but I hung my head in shame and defeat when I saw that number.

I’m just going to say it. I am 5’3″ and the scale told me I weigh 190lbs. I have never weighed that much, even during 3 pregnancies. This.Is.Serious.

So, after my near death experience this morning I packed up Littlest and headed to a specialty running store in town. I really enjoyed going there and talking to someone about my physical needs (I have a crooked pelvis and minor scoliosis), trying on different types of shoes that matched my needs, and making an informed decision on the best product for me. I can honestly say that I never knew sneakers could feel like that, and I am actually excited to get my new, pink Brooks Ghost 4 shoes in!!!

So, what now?? First, i just cant do this alone. Ive tried, and it always goes okay for a while and then slips away. So, I’m going to read a book called Made to Crave by Lysa Terkhurst, and use God’s power and love for me as my crutch. Second, I have 20 weeks to the beach. I have to kick up water big time since of course the Cherry Coke Zero found it’s way back. Realistically, I just want to be able to fit into the swim suite I already have instead of having to go buy a BIGGER one for the beach. If training goes well, I would also like to look into the Annual Turkey Trot, but I just found out it is a 5 mile run, not a 5K. Soooooo, I’ll keep thinking on that.

I also have to end the bedtime eating crap, which drives me craaaaaaaaazy!!! Right now my belly is yelling at me like the 2-year-old to give it some cookies!! So, must go to sleep, so I can get up and eat some Cinnamon Roll Frosted Mini Wheats Little Bites in the morning.

Nom, nom, nom…

1 Response to "Let’s try this again…"

:). You can do ANYTHING you put your mind to, and with God in your corner…you’re unstoppable….YOU are the only one that puts limits on yourself….Gods limits for you are endless….you got this πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

When your kid asks for a lunchbox note 15 minutes before the bus come...
#lunchboxnote #firstdayofschool #groot #quick #freehand #instagram #instagood #gotg #iamgroot Movie night at the park, and I found this little sweetie. #WillyWonka #paintrocks #paintedrocks #imagination #rockdrop #artdrop #candy #candyshop #cwpdrocks #finderskeepers Hooking up some chevrons for a Bebe!! Love these poppy, fun colors 😍 
#crochet #baby #bright #fun #colorful #chevron #afghan #babyblanket #babycrochet #yarn #rhss Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Definitely my kid πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! πŸŒˆπŸ–οΈπŸŒŠπŸ¬πŸ³πŸ‹πŸš’πŸšπŸŒ…πŸ•ΆοΈπŸ‘’πŸ„β€β™€οΈπŸŒž #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

