unwrappingmommy

This would be easy if…

Posted on: January 24, 2012

I didn’t have to worry about feeding picky, whiney, dramatic little people too.  My kids, who are used to the grand selection of kid friendly, waist frienemy, foods are really going to test my patience when it comes to changing the way not only I eat, but the whole family eats.

Breakfast and lunch are no problem, since we don’t sit down for these meals together.  But, I’m the head chef in this joint, and I’m not cooking some super yumm-o dinner for my family just so I can eat a rice cake with a tablespoon of peanut butter.  If I’m going down, the ship is going down with me.  Lucky for them, I’m a pretty good cook, and also don’t like “weird” things.  Unlucky for them, I’ve made the executive decision that if I cook it, you eat it or you starve.  Middlest actually went to bed with a growling tummy tonight because he refused to eat the dinner I made.

Even though the meal was “new” it was just bow tie pasta with some meat and taco seasoning mixed in.  It also had red and yellow peppers in it, but they were cut so huge that they could easily be picked out.  While this is extremely frustrating, I’m not going to let the tail wag the dog on this one.  I’m not going to sacrifice my health, and theirs for that matter, just because of their overly sensitive, under exposed palate.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies 😂😂😂 Definitely my kid 😍😂😍😂😍 #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! 🌈🏖️🌊🐬🐳🐋🚢🐚🌅🕶️👒🏄‍♀️🌞 #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico Time for Noms!! Taste the Rainbow. #tastetherainbow #rainbow #yummy #silly #funny #rightplacerighttime #rain #openwide #boymom #skittles When the friend your friend crocheted for you needs a friend, you make one. #crochet #besties #friends #unicorn #kittencube #rainbow #yarn #fiberart #amigurumi

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

