unwrappingmommy

The Salt of Life…

Posted on: June 26, 2012

is not found in a bag of movie popcorn!  If you saw my last post, you knew we were planning a trip to the Drive-In.  I still had a lot of calories left over from my day, so I may have gotten a little carried away with the snacks.  Definitely not as much as I ate the last time we were there (2 weeks ago), but still probably a little more than I should have.  And, although that popcorn did taste delicious, I am feeling it today.  I woke up itchy and puffy.  I could totally feel the effects of too much salt.  While I know I didn’t need to eat all that salty popcorn, and even though I know it’s okay to have days that aren’t perfect, I’m chalking this one up to a learning experience.  My body is adjusting to a healthy lifestyle, and just that one time of too much salt makes me realize how crappy my body must have felt all the time before.

And, since we were out late I wasn’t sure I’d get a workout in today since I got up late, but luckily I was able to.  Thank goodness because I know that it is helping to work this salty sludge out of my system.  I am tired today though, and I do kinda wish we could just go to McBurger or Pizzas-Are-Us because I don’t feel like cooking.  But, if a few handfuls of salty popcorn make me feel this bad I can’t even fathom how atrocious I would feel if I ate a meal of fast food.  Blah!!  So, the next time I crave something bad, or try and talk myself into the easy way out as far as food is concerned I’m just going to remember how I felt today when I woke up, and think again! 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies 😂😂😂 Definitely my kid 😍😂😍😂😍 #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! 🌈🏖️🌊🐬🐳🐋🚢🐚🌅🕶️👒🏄‍♀️🌞 #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico Time for Noms!! Taste the Rainbow. #tastetherainbow #rainbow #yummy #silly #funny #rightplacerighttime #rain #openwide #boymom #skittles When the friend your friend crocheted for you needs a friend, you make one. #crochet #besties #friends #unicorn #kittencube #rainbow #yarn #fiberart #amigurumi

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

