unwrappingmommy

Just Keep Swimming

Posted on: June 10, 2013

I’m still chugging along on my Curves journey.  Things have been steady for me, and I’m pleased with my results.  As of today, 9 weeks into the Curves Complete program, I’ve lost 15 pounds!  While I am totally stoked by these results, and the program really is easy to follow once you get the hang of it, I’m at the point now where I don’t want the slow and steady decline, I want to be at my goal and moving along.  I’m not a long term thinker or planner.  I didn’t think 9 weeks ago about this day because that’s not the way my brain works.  So today, I can’t think about being at week 18 and being possibly 30 lbs less than I was when I started.  I mean, I can think about it, but it doesn’t seem real to me.  And even though the past 9 weeks have really flown by, the next 9 seem like they will never pass.

When I think about still having another 40 pounds to go before my goal weight I want to cry.  It just seem so far away.  My brain still can’t wrap around the fact that if I keep doing what I’m doing I’ll lose the weight….eventually.  Because I am losing weekly.  I’m not maintaining or gaining.  But the toddler inside of me wants to scream and throw a fit.  And, even though I’m not good at math, I know that if I lose a pound a week then I still have 40 weeks to go, and that’s a long time.  Trust me, I know, I’ve gestated 3 humans for that amount of time.

I won’t give up and I won’t give in (completely).  We are in Birthday Season at my house, so there is cake and ice cream about every 3 weeks for the next 2 months.  I was faced with this challenge at the end of May when L turned 7.  There was half a cake left, and I gave into the call from the fridge one night after the kids where in bed.  I didn’t hate myself in the morning, but I did throw the rest of it away because I know I couldn’t be trusted to have it anywhere near me.  B turns 4 tomorrow, so I’ll have to pass out the cake to the neighbor kids or serve it to my kids for breakfast on Wednesday!

Time isn’t waiting for anyone, and I’m trying my best to forget how much farther I’ve got to go.  I’m going to stay on my current road, and I’m going to keep getting results.  I’m going to do the best I can, and try harder to be proud of any progress I’ve made.  I’m not 190 lbs anymore, and that is something I’m very glad for!

10 you

4 Responses to "Just Keep Swimming"

Keep it up Tiff. I am very proud of you. It is difficult getting into the routine and sticking with it, so you have every right to shout it from the mountain top.

Well done to you! Keep going! I admire you so much as I am still not getting myself into better shape (been a bit low with the whole visa stuff). I am determined to do it now as you are doing so well!

I can imagine you’re so stressed!!! Well, no time like the present. If you get into good habits now, by the time you make it over you’ll be all set in your new ways and won’t have to learn how to eat AND grocery shop here 😀

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies 😂😂😂 Definitely my kid 😍😂😍😂😍 #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! 🌈🏖️🌊🐬🐳🐋🚢🐚🌅🕶️👒🏄‍♀️🌞 #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico Time for Noms!! Taste the Rainbow. #tastetherainbow #rainbow #yummy #silly #funny #rightplacerighttime #rain #openwide #boymom #skittles When the friend your friend crocheted for you needs a friend, you make one. #crochet #besties #friends #unicorn #kittencube #rainbow #yarn #fiberart #amigurumi

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

