unwrappingmommy

As Summer Comes to an End…

Posted on: August 13, 2013

This has been a busy summer.  By busy I mean, sitting by the pool and letting my kids run amok while I get my tan on!  Hey, it’s tough work being a Suburban House Wife!!  While I have enjoyed almost every minute of the kids’ summer vacation, I am definitely ready to get back into my routine of daily Curves visits and eating on a regular schedule.  I’ve made GREAT strides in my eating habits, but eating on a schedule is hard to do when you’ve only got so much space in your igloo cooler, and 3/4 of that space is taken up by food your kids need because they are always starving every 45 minutes during rest break.

While my workout and eating schedules have been a little more than lacks this summer, AND there are a ton of birthdays in my family during the summer months, I’ve still managed to stay on the downward slope of the scale.  My loss has slowed a bit, but it’s still happening, and I’m happy with that.  I need to remember that, while yes I do have a goal weight in my sites, I’m not going to get there over night.  I also need to remember to enjoy myself within reason. (I am not a dog, I will not treat myself with food!)  With that said, I may have enjoyed myself a few too many times this summer, but I’m just going to keep on living in a healthy lifestyle and not painting myself into a corner with an expiration date diet.

You may remember that I have weekly weigh-ins and monthly measurements on Curves Complete.  I’ve made a new, updated chart with my current stats.  I’m sharing it here because I’m proud of it, but also because I think it’s important to see that the results happen even when you don’t think they are.  They also happen even if you accidentally eat a lot of birthday cake in a 6 week period!

Image

Looky there, even my Baby Makin’ hips are on a downward trend.  I’m also happy to report that I bought a new dress a few days ago in a smaller size!  I think that was the most excited I’ve been clothes shopping since I was 17!

So, friends, I want to thank you for hanging in there with me, and for following along.  I’ve been trying, and retrying, and then trying again for a long time now, and I’m confident that this time will stick.  I’m nearly done with my 6 month Curves Complete membership, and while I won’t make the goal I set for myself back in April by my final weigh-in, I have come so much farther than I ever have on my own.  I plan to continue my Curves gym membership and keep a food journal so I can be sure to track what I’m eating since I have learned that I cannot be trusted to just wing it.

And now, I leave you with this…In June 2012 I posted a photo from our vacation and I mentioned that if I didn’t change my ways I was scared of what the 2013 vacation picture would look like.  We took the kids for a final summer trip to King’s Island and were able to get a family picture.  I’m not scared of what the 2013 vacation picture is going to look like anymore!  🙂

summer date

2 Responses to "As Summer Comes to an End…"

Loving the new look of your blog – very nice!

Well done on your weight loss journey so far, you have done so very well!

I have nominated you for the Leibster Award for fellow bloggers! If you want to take part you can read about it on my post, but do not feel you have to! http://themovetoamerica.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/liebster-award-about-me-nominations/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

When your kid asks for a lunchbox note 15 minutes before the bus come...
#lunchboxnote #firstdayofschool #groot #quick #freehand #instagram #instagood #gotg #iamgroot Movie night at the park, and I found this little sweetie. #WillyWonka #paintrocks #paintedrocks #imagination #rockdrop #artdrop #candy #candyshop #cwpdrocks #finderskeepers Hooking up some chevrons for a Bebe!! Love these poppy, fun colors 😍 
#crochet #baby #bright #fun #colorful #chevron #afghan #babyblanket #babycrochet #yarn #rhss Oh Happy Day!! #goldensnitch #fidgetspinner #harrypotter #quidditch  #seeker Kassidy LOVES My Little Pony, and Bill can't stand them. They have a running joke about it, and so when it was time to make a Father's Day gift, she chose to draw her Dad, annoyed, and surrounded by ponies 😂😂😂 Definitely my kid 😍😂😍😂😍 #mlp #mylittlepony #fathersday #funny #dadjoke #tween #mykid #justlikehermama I miss you already. See you in October! #beach #clearwaterbeach #clearwater #florida #sunset #sugarsand #paradise #nofilter #nofilterneeded #palmtrees #clouds #insta This Lil'Bit is turning 8!!!! Not sure how that happened, but she'll always be my baby #baby #birthday #birthdaygirl #youngest #daughter #sister #trolls #steelers #wonderwoman #princessleia  #bubbles #losttooth #glassbottlesoda #MEPA #firstplace #8 #eight #8yearsold Our hotel is prettier than your hotel! 🌈🏖️🌊🐬🐳🐋🚢🐚🌅🕶️👒🏄‍♀️🌞 #clearwaterbeach #edge #edgehotel #florida #hotel #openforbusiness #instagram #allegiant #summer #infinity #pool #instagood #expedia #ocean #beach #vacation #clearwater #paradise #sugarsand #heavenonearth #beautiful #clearskies #beachhairdontcare My favorite place. No filter needed. #clearwaterbeach #florida #vacation #sunset #gulfofmexico

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Categories

