unwrappingmommy

One Bridge, Two Girls, 5 and a Half Years

Posted on: June 5, 2013

We have a great metro-park very close to our home.  There are several in the Five Rivers Metro Parks here in Dayton, actually.  At the park near me there is a fantastic wooden bridge that takes you to an overlook of the “Valley View”.

Several years ago I took a photo of K in the fall walking on the bridge.  I loved it so much I had it blown up and it has been hanging in my kitchen for quite a while.  If you saw my past post, I’ve been participating in the Fat Mum Slim Photo a Day Challenge for the past few months.  Today’s prompt was “environment” and I knew I wanted to take another photo on that bridge.  So I took B out there, and took a similar picture of her.

I put the pictures side by side, and I just love the way the children and the surroundings contrast.  My blondie on the left strutting her stuff like she is on a mission, and my brunette on the right slowly walking taking in all she sees 🙂

Image

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other subscribers

@tcakes4u on Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

@Chalk_n_Awe on Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

Categories